none
grey

How AI will impact traditional broadcast roles

Date: Thursday, December 7, 2017

Time: 10 AM ET/ 7 AM PT/ 3 PM GMT

Join us for this global online event, to learn how machine learning, and automation will modify existing job roles and create new ones.

REGISTER

Who should attend?

C-Level executives in TV broadcast industry, playout operations professionals, analysts and journalists covering artificial intelligence and machine learning in media & entertainment vertical.

Key topics to be covered

  • Changing world of broadcast - Audience growth, multiscreen viewing, personalisation, and cloud
  • Evolution of broadcast jobs in the context of industry changes
  • How machine learning can improve efficiencies across the broadcast workflow
  • Impact on existing people roles
  • Skills that broadcast industry would need in days to come

About the speaker

Baskar Subramanian

Co-founder, Amagi

A technology enthusiast, Baskar leads business strategy, investment and research and development at Amagi. Dividing his time between technology design and business strategy, Baskar ensures Amagi's growth is in line with its vision of revolutionizing TV & OTT broadcast. Baskar has a number of patents to his name and regularly mentors various start-ups and businesses.

Back to Top